1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

New York Trip Itinerary

Discussion in 'Business studies' started by strandedfish, Jun 4, 2007.

1. I am putting together a trip to NY. I have never done this before and never been to NY. Any ideas of places to go to and things to do?

Thanks

2. I am putting together a trip to NY. I have never done this before and never been to NY. Any ideas of places to go to and things to do?

Thanks

3. Pre-Book a tour of the UN, it's excellent. An informative talk.

Empire Estate worth a visit as well.

4. I personally recommend both the Ellis Island immigration museum and also the Lower East Side tenement museum. They give really interesting snapshots of life for those arriving in and trying to make a life in the city.

MoMa is great too.

5. I take a Business Studies trip to NY every year with sixth form students, & I include the following trips & visits in the itinerary :

* Visit & tour of the Federal Reserve Bank.
    * Guided walking tour of the Finance District.
    * Visit & backstage tour of Macys
    * Visit & tour of the UN
    * Visit to the Statue of Liberty (pedestal)
    * Visit to Ellis Island
    * Visit to Empire State Building at night (no queues !)
    * Guided Limo tour
    * Visit to Top of the Rock
    * Broadway Show
    * Sports match (ice hockey / basketball) at Madison Square Gardens

We always stay at the Hotel Edison Times Square & include in the price, in addition to all the visits listed, room only accomodation, flights, transfers, 4 evening meals, insurance, metro card.

Hope that helps !

6. We did this a few years ago.