1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

New to TES - hello to all:-)

Discussion in 'Personal' started by 25975, Jul 1, 2015.

1. 25975

25975 New commenter

Hello people. I am new here. I'm a secondary teacher in an outstanding school. Look forward to getting to know some of you better.

June.

2. Thornberry87

Thornberry87 New commenter

Hi 25975! It is great to meet you. I am an outstanding teacher in an outstanding school. I look forward to seeing more high quality posts from you soon.

Regards; Thornberry87

3. pepper5

pepper5 Star commenter

Hi and welcome to the forums.

You will find a lot of useful information on the forums and get to know some great people.

I tend to post mostly on the supply forum as I am a supply teacher and work in secondary schools and also on the behaviour forum. Work place dilemmas I also find interesting to read and find solutions to problems.

What subject do you teach and how long have you been teaching?

4. tidal

tidal New commenter

I've already said hello

5. lilachardy

lilachardy Star commenter

Are you nearly 40?

6. TheoGriff

TheoGriff Star commenter

Yes, s/he says on another thread that it is her/his birthdate, Lilac, so a good guess there, Lilac!

Hullo there 25975

A couple of points of information for you:

Pre-moderation is used for new posters on certain forums only - the ones where in the past some posters have taken advantage of overnight lack of moderators to play stupid tricks. So if you post on Cookery, it will appear immediately, but on Personal or Opinion it will be held up in the moderation queue.