1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

New to fs2

Discussion in 'Early Years' started by tick/star/smileyface, Aug 5, 2015.

1. tick/star/smileyface

tick/star/smileyface New commenter

Hi there. I am totally new to fs2 this September. To be honest I am feeling a mix of terror and excitement but mainly terror at the moment. Desperately trying to get my head around how things work and what I will be doing. ANY tips or advice would be great. What does a day in your class look like? What is the structure?

Thank you!

2. Kartoshka

Kartoshka Established commenter

Do you mean Nursery or Reception? "FS2" is, confusingly, used by some schools to mean one and some schools to mean another.

If Reception, I can highly recommend this book: "The Reception Year in Action" by Anna Ephgrave.

If Nursery, the above author has recently published "The Nursery Year in Action", which I assume is also very good and informative, but haven't read it yet myself.

3. tick/star/smileyface

Hi, sorry I mean reception. Thanks for the tip. Are you in reception? Just wondering what an average first day of term might go like!!

4. Nikkibell811

Nikkibell811 New commenter