1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

New Hod of Performing Arts

Discussion in 'Heads of department' started by emacd21, Jun 21, 2011.

1. Hi, I have gained a new position as HOD Performing Arts. While very excited I am finding it very daunting. I have to look after two departments that I know nothing about as well as my own subject. I am new to the job. Has any one have any advice on how and where to find overviews of subjects etc? These are new subjects to the school so we have to write the programs from scratch.
    Thanks! E

2. Hi, I have gained a new position as HOD Performing Arts. While very excited I am finding it very daunting. I have to look after two departments that I know nothing about as well as my own subject. I am new to the job. Has any one have any advice on how and where to find overviews of subjects etc? These are new subjects to the school so we have to write the programs from scratch.
    Thanks! E

3. Mrs Grumpy

Mrs Grumpy New commenter