1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

new babies of 2012 - January!

Discussion in 'Pregnancy' started by sj1981, Jun 1, 2011.

1. Hi Minniec
    Thought it was about time I joined a conversation! When is your baby due? Im expecting our first baby 17 Jan (7 + 1). Very excited! How has your pregnancy gone so far?

2. Hi Mellogs, sounds like your baby is due the same date as mine :) I too am feeling very nauseous at random times in the day...and hunger pains!

3. We're date buddies!! I wasn't sure if my hunger pains were due to pregnancy or just my general greediness!!

4. Hi I'm new to this. I'm only 5 1/2 weeks pregnant so not due until 30th January. Seems like a lifetime away!

5. Hi all,
    I'm 6 weeks pregnant after 4 years of trying and 1 round of IVF- so very excited! Just had 6 week scan and seen baby (1.3cm!) and its heartbeat- so amazing!
    I'm due 24th Jan. No sickness yet, just constant hunger and adversion to all sweets and chocolate- so not fair! I've already had to buy maternity bras (gone up 3 cup sizes) and need new trousers- the IVF treatment left me with swollen ovaries so I sort of look 3 months pregnant already!
    LT

6. Glad I'm not the only 1. I feel like I want to eat constantly. I'm so glad it's half term (I only found out on Friday, hopefully when I'm back at work next week I won't be in a position to keep eating & will be able to distract myself!

7. How are we all doing ladies? I've woken up feeling sick a few morning on the trot now, but touch wood, nothing too serious. Soooo tired though... Trying to get ahead of myself with reports before sickness sets in... (I'm 6+1 now).