1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

needs improvement nqt

Discussion in 'NQTs and new teachers' started by mrets, Nov 7, 2015.

1. mrets

mrets New commenter

Hi all.

I graduated with a grade 3 primary Pgce and am an nqt. Currently I'm working in supply but I'd like to start a long term position immediately. Going to interviews I feel like the grade 3 is a big Label that employers can't look past and I think it's unfair. You're always going to be at the bottom of the pack. What sort of schools should I apply for a job in or have a chance of getting. ? Should I go for an agency or apply through schools directly? Any other 3 teachers out there? I feel like I'm the only one. Teaching critiques are harsh- why are doctors not rated the same way??!

2. pepper5

pepper5 Star commenter