1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Need your serious guidance & suggestions !

Discussion in 'Mathematics' started by marshars, Mar 6, 2011.

1. hi
    I want to do pgce mathematics and am currently a full time mom
    I have an overseas degree in Architecture
    Now there are two things that i want to you to guide me

1. can i get admission in PGCE maths on my degree considering i have gcse and A's in engineering and maths subjects
    2. when do you get the state bursary, bcoz i dont have money to actually paymy fees so i would be relying on the training bursary

i hope some one can guide met hrough

regards
    mariah

2. hi
    I want to do pgce mathematics and am currently a full time mom
    I have an overseas degree in Architecture
    Now there are two things that i want to you to guide me

1. can i get admission in PGCE maths on my degree considering i have gcse and A's in engineering and maths subjects
    2. when do you get the state bursary, bcoz i dont have money to actually paymy fees so i would be relying on the training bursary

i hope some one can guide met hrough

regards
    mariah

3. Hi Mariah
    Each PGCE provider will take your application on its merits and look at qualifications (and their equivalency), your experience and the potential for you to be a successful teacher. WIth the changing landscape of teaching things are often not as clear cut as 20 years ago in terms of who can do a PGCE. (You can also look at GTP if this doesnt work out)
    IIRC there is a bursary of £9000 for maths for next years students.
    On a slightIy different note, I may sound out of line but it is very hard to (i) read your post and (ii) see the content appealing to a provider.