1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Need to know how to apply for teaching abroad

Discussion in 'Teaching overseas' started by shaz2009, Jul 29, 2011.

1. shaz2009

shaz2009 New commenter

Hi there,
    I am looking to teach in the middle east in the next two years, I am new to this and not sure how to go about this, can anyone point me to the right direction.
    I have been a teacher for two years now.
    Thank you
    Shaz

2. shaz2009

shaz2009 New commenter

Hi there,
    I am looking to teach in the middle east in the next two years, I am new to this and not sure how to go about this, can anyone point me to the right direction.
    I have been a teacher for two years now.
    Thank you
    Shaz

3. First you probably want to do a bit of research into the different countries in the middle east as your lifestyle will vary greatly from country to country. Using the search function on this website is a pretty good way to begin.
    In terms of applying for jobs you can register with a recruitment agency such as Search Associates or Teachanywhere or you can apply for jobs yourself as they are advertised on this and other websites.

4. happygreenfrog

happygreenfrog Occasional commenter

Applying for an overseas job is no different than for applying domestically. Search online, see an advert for a post, research the country and school website, and follow the procedure they outline.