1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Need help download video

Discussion in 'Social sciences' started by misspsycho, Sep 17, 2009.

1. Is there anyone who knows how to download video clips from youtube so I can show on intractive whiteboard. I found video clip from Psychexchange which seemed to link to youtube and I would like to use. A Zamzar screen came up asking which files I want to convert into.....I don't know which file type I want...... I have tried about 4 puting in email and keep getting email messages there was error in converting.....not sure what to do now.
    I am not good with new technologies........but I am trying to learn.........please help

2. Is there anyone who knows how to download video clips from youtube so I can show on intractive whiteboard. I found video clip from Psychexchange which seemed to link to youtube and I would like to use. A Zamzar screen came up asking which files I want to convert into.....I don't know which file type I want...... I have tried about 4 puting in email and keep getting email messages there was error in converting.....not sure what to do now.
    I am not good with new technologies........but I am trying to learn.........please help

3. It may not be an error with file types (which file type are you trying to download to?). Some (mainly commercial copyrighted) videos you can watch on Utube are "locked" against downloading by the type of program you're using - if you're repeatedly getting a "download error" this could well be the case...

4. you can install Vdownloader free on your computer which helps you download the stuff on youtube. Just google in Vdownloader. Put the clip on a memory stick as it takes up a lot of space on your computer.