1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Need guidance .

Discussion in 'Jobseekers' started by poojakv, Feb 8, 2016.

1. poojakv

poojakv New commenter

Hello,
    I have currently moved to London and looking for a job in the teaching field.I have been a Primary Teacher with an experience of 4 years in India.I have completed my Masters in Microbiology and a Bachelors in Education as well from India.However,I needed you valuable guidance to ask and clarify a few doubts regarding the job:
    a) Will the work experience be considered if I apply for the teaching positions here?
    b)Is it necessary that I have to do the bridge course to get into teaching?
    c)Can I directly approach the schools with my updated CV for the positions of Teaching Assistant / Teachers?

Looking forward for a helpful response.
    Thankyou.

Pooja V.

2. TheoGriff

TheoGriff Star commenter

Good morning Pooja. I hope that you are not finding life in London too cold after your life in lovely India!

Firstly and most importantly - do you have permission to work in the UK? Unless you do, you cannot apply for any jobs. :(

For applying for a TA post, you may apply directly to any school that is advertising a vacancy, IF you have permission to work in the UK.

For teaching jobs, you need to read this:

Teachers from abroad looking for jobs in England

I hope that is helpful!

Best wishes

3. poojakv

poojakv New commenter

Hello TheoGriff,