1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

My school is in special measures!

Discussion in 'Ofsted inspections' started by harchie, Jul 3, 2010.

1. i worked in a school that was in special measures. Despite getting good observations- the teachers were treated like dirt. we failed due to SLT 's mismanagement but were tarred by the same brush.
    County were supposed to be supportive - but they bullied and were condescending. several good teachers were hounded out. The headteacher decided to suck up to the inspectors and treated her staff like lepers.
    its very hard - keep your head down, keep a diary, inform your union of the situation - maintain your rights as aprofessional - its unfair and totally demeaning.
    data is more important than children.
    the new inspection regime is bias towards middle class schools with high attaining children and where children get a statement if they dont have a pony.
    i am still very bitter about the whole process