1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

MOVING TO TEACH IN AUSTRAILA IN DECEMBER??!!

Discussion in 'Teaching abroad' started by rborsana, Jul 18, 2012.

1. Hi all, i am going travelling in october and we our longest stop will be in Austraila where i have got myself a working and travelling visa.
    I am a teacher and have been teaching primary for the past 5 years.
    It would be lovely to also teach in Austraila- I will be staying in Brisbane.
    Is there anything I need to do or know before I go. Or can i just turn up there and apply with my currunt CV and qualifications?
    Is it better to look for a job when i get there? as decemeber is still far away?!
    Any helpful advice will be much much appreaciated
    Thanks

2. Hi all, i am going travelling in october and we our longest stop will be in Austraila where i have got myself a working and travelling visa.
    I am a teacher and have been teaching primary for the past 5 years.
    It would be lovely to also teach in Austraila- I will be staying in Brisbane.
    Is there anything I need to do or know before I go. Or can i just turn up there and apply with my currunt CV and qualifications?
    Is it better to look for a job when i get there? as decemeber is still far away?!
    Any helpful advice will be much much appreaciated
    Thanks

3. yasimum

yasimum New commenter