1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Moving to London- advice please (take 2!)

Discussion in 'Workplace dilemmas' started by montyw, Aug 16, 2011.

1. Hi, I am a 23 yr old teacher, I have just completed my NQT year (secondary English). I am thinking seriously about moving to teach in London in September 2012.
    I would just like any advice, general, job specific, places to live, not to live! Do's/don'ts, helpful websites. Anything,
    I would be looking for a permanent job in secondary English (and drama). I realise London is a big place, I also realise the streets are not 'paved with gold'. I would just like a starting point!

Thank you :)

2. Hi, I am a 23 yr old teacher, I have just completed my NQT year (secondary English). I am thinking seriously about moving to teach in London in September 2012.
    I would just like any advice, general, job specific, places to live, not to live! Do's/don'ts, helpful websites. Anything,
    I would be looking for a permanent job in secondary English (and drama). I realise London is a big place, I also realise the streets are not 'paved with gold'. I would just like a starting point!

Thank you :)