1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Moving from secondary to primary supply advice please!

Discussion in 'Supply teaching' started by bunsen64, Feb 7, 2012.

1. bunsen64

bunsen64 New commenter

Hi, I have decided to make myself available for primary supply as there is hardly any work available in the secondary sector for day-to-day work (am in Leeds area). I am a secondary trained science teacher and am doing supply to fit around my family.
    Does anyone have any tips on how to quickly familiarise myself with the primary curriculum, books etc? I have done some 1-to-1 maths with Y5 last year. I would be looking to work with KS2 .

Any help gratefully received! Thanks

2. bunsen64

bunsen64 New commenter

Hi, I have decided to make myself available for primary supply as there is hardly any work available in the secondary sector for day-to-day work (am in Leeds area). I am a secondary trained science teacher and am doing supply to fit around my family.
    Does anyone have any tips on how to quickly familiarise myself with the primary curriculum, books etc? I have done some 1-to-1 maths with Y5 last year. I would be looking to work with KS2 .

Any help gratefully received! Thanks

3. Lara mfl 05

Lara mfl 05 Star commenter

Have you got children of your own? I found rthis a really invaluable way to gain insight intoany changes or initiatives in the Primary curriculm.

4. VelvetChalk

VelvetChalk New commenter