1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Missing equipment.. WARNING: Rant!

Discussion in 'Primary' started by BeckySmith_17, Jan 25, 2012.

1. I am a year two teacher and I am forced to replace pencils, handwriting pens, felt tips, crayons and lids etc. every few days. All the equipment is put in a basket in the middle of each table. I've tried colour co-ordinating the equipment, for example, putting blue labels on equipment for the blue table etc. but it doesn't seem to be working. I confiscated the extra equipment (crayons/felt tips) off a table which a lot of equipment was going missing but even that didn't work. I'm sure I shouldn't have to put a full new set of pencils, handwriting pens, a pack of felt tips, a pack of crayons almost every other days some weeks surely?

Any suggestions? =]

2. I am a year two teacher and I am forced to replace pencils, handwriting pens, felt tips, crayons and lids etc. every few days. All the equipment is put in a basket in the middle of each table. I've tried colour co-ordinating the equipment, for example, putting blue labels on equipment for the blue table etc. but it doesn't seem to be working. I confiscated the extra equipment (crayons/felt tips) off a table which a lot of equipment was going missing but even that didn't work. I'm sure I shouldn't have to put a full new set of pencils, handwriting pens, a pack of felt tips, a pack of crayons almost every other days some weeks surely?

Any suggestions? =]

3. Sounds like a similar issue to this person: http://community.tes.co.uk/forums/t/547678.aspx