1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

midsummer nights dream

Discussion in 'English' started by kittycat20, Feb 10, 2009.

1. hiya everyone.
    I've got to teach A midsummer nights dream to year 7 and have no idea reall where to start.
    does anyone have a SOW that they wouldn't mind sending me to help me out?
    I would be really grateful!
    let me know, and then I shall post my email addy.
    Thankyou in advance :) xx

2. LittleStreams

LittleStreams New commenter

I can't be of much help, I am not a qualified teacher yet. But I just wanted to say that I studied this when I was year 8, and the thing which stands out most in my mind was that the teacher did a presentation where she was showing the 'love triangle' (though it was more of a square) and we had sheets where we got to draw lines of who loved who at each stge of the play. Helped me to understand it a little more, as without that I got a bit confused when I was that age.

3. Scheme of work sounds brilliant! Please could I have a copy too? It's kmst1@live.co.uk
    Thank you

4. sure kat - i have to apologise to kittycat anyway as I meant to send it last night and completely forgot! [​IMG]
    sorry! will send it tonight, promise!

5. I hope its ok to ask but could I also have a copy? I have other junior school schemes that I am willing to share.
    Thank you
    Jen
    jenny_ferguson22@hotmail.com

6. Hello guys,
    Why not upload your scheme of works to our Resource Bank and that way you don't have to keep emailing them out you can just send people a link.
    Best wishes
    Gail
    Gail Robinson, community producer