1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

menstrual cup - can't recommend it highly enough!

Discussion in 'Health and wellbeing' started by anon63, Mar 5, 2011.

1. I have just been speaking to some girl friends about sanitary products and I really surprised some of them by saying I use a 'mooncup' and some of them had never even heard of it. I have been using one for 5 years now and haven't spent a penny on tampons/ towels since. It's much more comfortable than any of those options, it's so convenient, eco-friendly and just wonderful. I promise that since I've been using it my period pains are less (maybe the tampon was uncomfortable at certain times when the flow was lighter, maybe I didn't like sitting in my own sticky gunk.)
    I started using one because I developed an allergy to the bleach they use in tampons and towels which caused unbearable itchiness. I got the mooncup when I was at a festival and I've not looked back. Any one of you who is thikning about it please, please do! I'm a real convert (honestly nothing to do with the people who make them!). I think the web-site is: www.mooncup.co.uk. If you have any questions please post here and I'll give honest answers and I'm sure other people will chip in too!