1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

MD - Size - Reception

Discussion in 'Mathematics' started by lauly, Dec 6, 2011.

1. Hello everyone,

This is my first time posting! I have the fear.
    Ok. So, I am currentlydoing my PGCE and finding it all very hard ('really?' I hear you say!). I am consistantly getting 'satisfactory' in my observations and want to push my attainment towards good and excellent.

I am doing MD size in my first week back in the newyear and am a bit worried about how to do it. My teacher modelled it (using The Three Bears) and I was wondering if anyone had any great ideas to do. Are there any good size books? I was thinking The Three Billy Goats Gruff, but has anyone any other ideas as I am doing two lessons on the same theme that week and need to have two stimuli.

Also - are there any exciting idea that I could do? I am making a game for one and thought maybe teddy sorting for another - prehaps giving them clothes to sort as well - do you think this will work AND impress?

Many thanks in advance of any ideas or comments.

Lauly101

2. Hello everyone,

This is my first time posting! I have the fear.
    Ok. So, I am currentlydoing my PGCE and finding it all very hard ('really?' I hear you say!). I am consistantly getting 'satisfactory' in my observations and want to push my attainment towards good and excellent.