1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Mathematical Development -size. HELP!

Discussion in 'Early Years' started by lauly, Dec 8, 2011.

1. Hello Everyone

I am pretty new to this!

I was wondering if anyone would be able to give me some advice for mathematical developmen.

I am in a Reception class in a walsh school so we ar Foundation phase - and am doing the subject of size in the new year. I am wanting to get my 'satisfactories' up to a 'good' or 'excellent' and am really wanting to impress. It has been a long hard journey for me so far and I am confident I will 'get it' in the end but I want to get as much advice if poss!

So I am doing size in Mathematical Development - I wanted to know if anyone already knows any really great topics to do for this? Books? The teacher ked a session on Goldilocks and the Three bears and I do not want to do that again, so wanted to know if there were any other books which would be suitable.

Many thanks!

Lauly

2. Hello Everyone

I am pretty new to this!

I was wondering if anyone would be able to give me some advice for mathematical developmen.

I am in a Reception class in a walsh school so we ar Foundation phase - and am doing the subject of size in the new year. I am wanting to get my 'satisfactories' up to a 'good' or 'excellent' and am really wanting to impress. It has been a long hard journey for me so far and I am confident I will 'get it' in the end but I want to get as much advice if poss!