1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Maternity pay - transferring between academies

Discussion in 'Pregnancy' started by lucyjducker, Aug 17, 2017.

1. lucyjducker

lucyjducker New commenter

Hi all

I have just learned that I have fallen pregnant during the holidays. This is amazing news, as we were just about to seek out private fertility treatment.

I have been working at the same academy for three years. I am about to start a job at a different academy in September.

Does anyone know which category I will fall into re maternity pay? I fear I may already know the answer, but it's not very clear!

Thanks in advance.

2. Milliemoo13

Milliemoo13 New commenter

I have no idea sorry I just wanted to say a massive congratulations! Lovely news xx

3. scott1980

scott1980 Occasional commenter

Congratulations.we are waiting for a referral to an infertility clinic.

4. lucyjducker

Thank you!

5. lucyjducker

Good luck!

6. Milliemoo13

Milliemoo13 New commenter

Good luck, sending lots of good vibes your way xx

7. oscillator

oscillator Occasional commenter

Are the two schools part of the same MAT? Congrats!

I'm waiting for results and second appointment after the first fertility apt at the clinic (2 months ago). Gosh it moves slowlyyyyyy!!!

8. lucyjducker

Good luck! Crossing my fingers for you!

The schools are in different MATs.

9. JohnJCazorla

JohnJCazorla Star commenter

School 1 won't care less (you haven't told them and any absence due to the future bundle of joy is not going to affect them).

So it's all down to the Sickness and absence policy at New School which will be a policy you probably didn't bother asking for or reading.