1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Master's project - Educational charities/NGOs

Discussion in 'Personal' started by charlottemanchesteruni, Aug 5, 2019.

1. charlottemanchesteruni

charlottemanchesteruni New commenter

I am a student at Manchester Metropolitan University in Manchester, England and am studying an MA in Education studies. The overall aim for my final dissertation will be to gain a better understanding of how education is introduced back into a community after a significant change, such as conflict or crisis. I am hoping to seek a career within a charity or organisation that provides education back into a community after conflict or crisis). In order to reach this career, my Masters’ dissertation will investigate how organisations such as UNICEF, UNESCO and Save the Children UK do this, by contacting the organisations as well as from participants who received aid from organisations, by bringing education back into their community, and their experiences of this.

I have created this forum as a method for research collection to understand how organisations provide and implement education after conflict or crisis for my Master’s dissertation. Specifically, this forum is for those who have experiences with organisations, NGO’s or charities which have put education back into your community after conflict or crisis.