1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

LSBU Primary PGCE 2011/2012 people!

Discussion in 'Thinking of teaching' started by SuperMaria, May 19, 2011.

1. Hi Hannah

Thanks for replying - was just curious really! Have you done your observation week yet? Have they mentioned about the Health Check?

2. Hi SuperMaria!
    The Health Check appeared to be a form I filled in declaring any illnesses or... 'problems'. I don't know if they need to go into my detail - I hope not!
    I've been working in schools for the past two years and LSBU have previously said the observation week will be the first week of September and then college starts in the second week. But! Last week they did say that you could do it in the summer term, because once we've handed in the forms we technically become a member of LSBU, I think. So, I'm hoping to do my observation, and the assignments associated with it, in the next few weeks!
    Someone I know did the January start Upper Primary PGCE at LSBU and really enjoyed it, so hopefully that remains true!

3. Hey rumble

Thanks for your reply! The Health Check form seems pretty simple then, it sounds as though it's just a formality, so hopefully they don't require too much detail! I was just curious really, have heard horror stories from trainees starting at other unis about how thorough the check was.