1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Looking for friends!!!

Discussion in 'Personal' started by laulpage, Mar 7, 2018.

1. laulpage

laulpage New commenter

Hi! I am a trainee teacher, aged 23, in Rickmansworth Hertfordshire.. and I would really like some new friends in the teaching community! Anyone else want some new friends???

2. FarSideofParadise

FarSideofParadise Occasional commenter

What about on your course/at your school?

3. jyg2

jyg2 New commenter

i am jack jia from china do you willing to your student with china student of study frriend ?

4. lanokia

lanokia Star commenter

Post here long enough and you'll never leave.

monicabilongame and emerald52 like this.
  5. racroesus

racroesus Star commenter

[​IMG]

monicabilongame likes this.
  6. Mangleworzle

Mangleworzle Star commenter

That's your room, to the left, above the room with the light on.

Hotel_California.jpg

7. emerald52

emerald52 Star commenter

Such a lovely place.....

8. Shedman

Shedman Star commenter

Do yourself a favour and get some friends OUTSIDE of teaching. You have to take enough sh *t during the course of a day so the last thing you want is to hear all about other people's. Teachers are far too cliquey and just want to talk about work all the time. They are also intensely boring except those who post on here. Join some clubs to do with activities or sports so you meet a wider range of people.

9. Ivartheboneless

Ivartheboneless Star commenter

Don't be so needy. Teachers aren't allowed friends as they are too busy planning and marking, marking and planning, comprende?

10. Dunteachin

Dunteachin Star commenter

Pop over to the Problem Page, pet!
    You'll be assured of a very warm welcome...