1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Looking for anonymous stories of sexual harassment

Discussion in 'Workplace dilemmas' started by metooedu, Sep 18, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. metooedu

metooedu New commenter

Hi, I'm a former teacher who built a website with resources for teachers who are experiencing sexual harassment. This website has caught the attention of some educational leaders and I thought it might be meaningful to collect some anonymous stories from teachers who have experienced sexual harassment and put them on the website. The hope is that these leaders will learn from your stories.

If you would be interested in anonymously sharing parts of your story (no identifying details), please go here https://metoo-edu.org/tell-your-story/

If you are experiencing harassment, there are resources on the website that I hope can help you.

There's also a place to request materials to be sent to your school director if you think your school has a big problem!

2. CWadd

CWadd Star commenter

How do you know they'll be true? People make all kinds of **** up.

3. metooedu

metooedu New commenter

That kind of attitude silences women. I debated collecting email addresses with stories, but I decided it is too much of a data privacy issue.

If you seriously think women fabricate stories of sexual harassment and are taking time to go to websites to anonymously enter fake stories...I just doń't have anything left to say to you.

To the women on this site - there are resources on the website that I hope will help you. I see you. I believe you.

tall tales, caress, Curae and 2 others like this.
  4. Shedman

Shedman Star commenter