1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Literacy Help!!!

Discussion in 'Workplace dilemmas' started by jwrey, Apr 6, 2012.

1. I am a PGCE student writing an essay on the role of literacy intervention in secondary school. I am a PE student who has very little idea of the role of literacy intervention in the secondary school and am getting very lost in all the acts, legislations, strategies etc?!Anyone have a dummies guide or a very general guideline I should follow as my background reading is very muddled!any help would be very gratefully received!!
    Thank You

2. I am a PGCE student writing an essay on the role of literacy intervention in secondary school. I am a PE student who has very little idea of the role of literacy intervention in the secondary school and am getting very lost in all the acts, legislations, strategies etc?!Anyone have a dummies guide or a very general guideline I should follow as my background reading is very muddled!any help would be very gratefully received!!
    Thank You

3. newposter

newposter Occasional commenter

Literacy help - well first of all, you should use only one exclamation mark.
    Secondly, if you can't even write your own work, or do your own research you should not be training to be a teacher; even in the rather limited sphere of PE.

4. ROSIEGIRL

ROSIEGIRL Senior commenter

Try posting this on the English Forum - you should get some help on there.