1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Linking seaside holidays from the past with ICT - Please help!

Discussion in 'History' started by sophiejane23, Jun 21, 2011.

1. Hello there,
    This is my first time posting and I'm really hoping someone can help me. I have my final observation of my SCITT course in which I have to link history with ICT. We are just beginning to look at seaside holidays from the past.
    I have a bank of laptops that I can use or the ICT suite. Its year 1 and I'm just struggling find anything that grabs me as a good lesson for an observation. The children have been getting to grips with Power Point so this could be a possibility. I'm just desperate for some ideas to get the ball rolling.
    Thanks in advance if anyone can make any suggestions.
    Sophie

2. Hello there,
    This is my first time posting and I'm really hoping someone can help me. I have my final observation of my SCITT course in which I have to link history with ICT. We are just beginning to look at seaside holidays from the past.
    I have a bank of laptops that I can use or the ICT suite. Its year 1 and I'm just struggling find anything that grabs me as a good lesson for an observation. The children have been getting to grips with Power Point so this could be a possibility. I'm just desperate for some ideas to get the ball rolling.
    Thanks in advance if anyone can make any suggestions.
    Sophie

3. Hi,
    I'm Secondary but have you had a look at the National Archives website...they have lots of sources including photos which maybe your Year 1s could annotate on a PP slide?
    Don't know but this is the website...
    http://www.nationalarchives.gov.uk/education/