1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Life after teaching?

Discussion in 'Personal' started by dancing daisy, Mar 20, 2009.

1. Hi All
    I decided a while ago after much consideration that I am going to leave teaching and try something different. I had been teaching for a few years, and up until recently I l but only ever worked part time due to a lack of full time posts.
    Because I only worked part time I never really got to earn a high amount of salary, which was another factor in my decision to leave the profession. I know it is not the best time to be trying to swap careers, but I feel I need to make the move now and try and get a full time post in something other than teaching. I would still like to work in education or perhaps something completely different. I am sure there are plenty of teachers on here who have changed careers and just wanted to hear whether you were happier for doing so?
    Thanks for listening
    Dancing Daisy [​IMG]

2. Aargh, it posted before i had finished typing!!
    Hi All
    I decided a while ago after much consideration that I am going to leave teaching and try something different. I had been teaching for a few years,but only ever worked part time due to a lack of full time posts.