1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Level 6 Maths

Discussion in 'Mathematics' started by jh282, Jan 15, 2012.

1. Hi,
    I am a primary school teacher currently teaching intervention groups. This year my school is entering pupils for the level 6 maths SATs paper and I am about to start taking the level 6 group.
    The school has bought some good L6 resources to support the children's learning and my planning, but I was wondering if anyone knew of any good books to support my subject knowledge? I have taught yr 6 for the past 2 years so have taught up to level 5 and am fine with some of the L6 curriculum but I would like to have a book to refer to on some of the more trickier aspects of L6 that I may not have taught before.
    Thanks in advance!

2. Hi,
    I am a primary school teacher currently teaching intervention groups. This year my school is entering pupils for the level 6 maths SATs paper and I am about to start taking the level 6 group.
    The school has bought some good L6 resources to support the children's learning and my planning, but I was wondering if anyone knew of any good books to support my subject knowledge? I have taught yr 6 for the past 2 years so have taught up to level 5 and am fine with some of the L6 curriculum but I would like to have a book to refer to on some of the more trickier aspects of L6 that I may not have taught before.
    Thanks in advance!

3. Sorry if this is going to sound rude, but the tricker aspects of Level 6 never seem to get taught at primary school, even though a child miraculously arrives in Y7 with a TA of a 6 unable to do anything which I would consider to be the tricker stuff.