1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

letter of application/cover letter

Discussion in 'Trainee and student teachers' started by annaliddell, Apr 11, 2011.

1. annaliddell

annaliddell New commenter

Helloo!
    I am currently a PGCE student and starting to apply for jobs...
    Kind of struggling with a cover letter... what information do you put in? What do you save for the application form/interview? Should it just be one side of A4 or 2?
    I am getting lots of mixed thoughts and feelings on this and just wanted some advice really...
    Thanks,
    Anna

2. annaliddell

Helloo!
    I am currently a PGCE student and starting to apply for jobs...
    Kind of struggling with a cover letter... what information do you put in? What do you save for the application form/interview? Should it just be one side of A4 or 2?
    I am getting lots of mixed thoughts and feelings on this and just wanted some advice really...
    Thanks,
    Anna

3. katnoodle

katnoodle New commenter

Hi Anna
    What do the instructions say for the job you're applying for? Or does it leave it all helpfully vague? I've had a few like that!
    If you haven't been there already, the Jobseekers forum is really helpful for these queries.
    Good luck!