1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Leicester Uni PGCE, heard anything since being offered a place?

Discussion in 'Thinking of teaching' started by Adarsta, Mar 18, 2011.

1. Hello, I have a conditional place at Leciester. I only got is last monday and it says i will get a letter, but havent recieved anything. I was hoping it would arrive today.

2. Hi, I was offered a conditional place, took in the paperwork they needed, I have been casing ever since to get a letter staing I have a place. They are not returning my calls as I always seem to get an answer machine. I have been asking about the information packs also.
    I am also palying a waiting game with student loans, are you?

Rach

3. I am an independant student, so my student loan went straight through and Ive signed to say I accept their offer and have a payment schedule. I didnt have to provide evidence so it was quick.
    I am also still waiting for an information pack. Im doing my observations to meet my conditions in the next two weeks. It says just to give them the name and address of the school and the number of days I have done.
    I am getting impatient for the info pack.

4. Hey guys,

I've been accepted with an unconditional offer for Leicester Uni. Still waiting for the information though. What courses are people doing? I'm doing English x

5. Hi, I'm doing upper Primary also. I currently work in a school so wanted to know about placements. If I don't need to complete a placement I could fit in another months pay as course doesn't start until 3rd October according to term dates.