1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

La Haine

Discussion in 'Media studies' started by bergh, Sep 7, 2007.

1. bergh

bergh New commenter

I am a French teacher using this film for a piece of coursework. My students are really struggling on how to approach it/analyse it /discuss the key points in English(yet alone put it into French!)I would really appreciate if anyone has any notes/resources or knows of anyone /where i could get some help. I am pulling my hair out as to how to help them- they have not even chosen their titles yet! Thanx in advance
    bergh

2. bergh

bergh New commenter

I am a French teacher using this film for a piece of coursework. My students are really struggling on how to approach it/analyse it /discuss the key points in English(yet alone put it into French!)I would really appreciate if anyone has any notes/resources or knows of anyone /where i could get some help. I am pulling my hair out as to how to help them- they have not even chosen their titles yet! Thanx in advance
    bergh

3. Hello
    Try this link - it links to the BFI

https://secure.bfi.org.uk/education/teaching/witm/recommended/lahaine.html#

might be of help

4. hi - there used to be a book available - a deconstruction of the film, marketing and related politics (York notes?)

Sight and Sound magazine (1995) did an excellent feature on La Haine (I still have it if it's any use)

If you would like any notes etc let me know: pawelpaul@hotmail.co.uk

5. bergh

bergh New commenter

thanks multitasker-I have emailed you as I'd really appreciate your notes.
    bergh

6. yes please. Iwould be grateful for anything you have on this film. Thaks in advance