1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

KUWAIT Offer / Is this accurate ?

Discussion in 'Teaching overseas' started by chocolat, Sep 13, 2017.

1. chocolat

chocolat New commenter

Hello,

I have 10 years of teaching experience and have just been offered a position in Kuwait.
    The salary will be 1,100 dinars monthly plus all the other usual benefits.

Is that a fair salary these days in Kuwait?

2. february31st

february31st Occasional commenter

Thats why everyone in the ME is moving to China, Vietnam, Malaysia, Thailand...........

3. chocolat

chocolat New commenter

Your statement does not answer my question.
    Does anyone have any information regarding salaries in Kuwait?

4. dumbbells66

dumbbells66 Established commenter

its just 2748.99 British Pound a month, 32987.88 per year. i personally wouldn't move to that part of the world for triple that, but if you are happy with it then go for it.

5. binaryhex

binaryhex Established commenter