1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

KS4 GCSE Computing vs. WJEC AS ICT

Discussion in 'Computing and ICT' started by shenn, Mar 29, 2012.

1. shenn

shenn New commenter

Thanks for the offer I have sent you an email from school as requested.
    As I have no experience of controlled assessments I have a few questions:
    Could you let me know how the controlled assessment was for time, was it realistic in 20 hours?
    Also how much preparation did you do before the controlled assessments?
    As they are all producing a similar product how did you make sure they were sufficiently different from each other?
    I have used checklists for coursework are these banned in controlled assessments?
    Which controlled assessments did you do for A452 and A453?<font face="Helvetica-Bold"> Thanks
    </font>