1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

ks2 maths

Discussion in 'Primary' started by coffee-breff, Mar 28, 2016.

1. coffee-breff

coffee-breff New commenter

A couple of questions
    Could someone point me in the direction of some practice national curriculum tests for year 6 please? I am a secondary teacher and wanted to see what the pupils will be tested on.
    How many levels are there?

Regards
    C-B

2. lindenlea

lindenlea Star commenter

Google is your friend.

ilovepoppies and Lara mfl 05 like this.
  3. CarrieV

CarrieV Lead commenter

4. thehawk

thehawk Occasional commenter

The educated guess would be a pass mark in the low sixties out of 110.

5. CarrieV

CarrieV Lead commenter

That would be great- but as all but one of mine scored more than that recently on the sample paper though ( and she has some SEN) I'm aiming for 70 or more!

6. Milgod

Milgod Established commenter

Not sure where you're getting that number from.

7. CarrieV

CarrieV Lead commenter

Wishful thinking:D

8. hammie

hammie Lead commenter

better than looking at the tests would be to set some of your post GCSE exam teaching time aside to visit your feeder schools.

9. coffee-breff

Carrie. Thanks for your reply. I had found the site you had suggested, but had anticipated there would be more out there. It is a similar situation with the new GCSE.
    Hammie. I have already arranged my visits. The first one is during the first week back.

Thanks for your help
    C-B

10. thehawk

thehawk Occasional commenter

11. CarrieV

CarrieV Lead commenter

t w i n k l have some papers which are pretty close to the sample papers, in terms of complexity and style ( although perhaps slightly easier!)

12. Milgod