1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Kerboodle

Discussion in 'Modern foreign languages' started by HelenWickes, Jul 18, 2010.

1. Hi everyone, I'm moving to a new school in September which uses Kerboodle for GCSE and A level Spanish. I've never used this scheme before and wondered what other teachers make of it.
    Helen

2. noemie

noemie Occasional commenter

We use it for A-level (I teach French) and it's very good. My Y13 didn't like it as much as when they were in Y12 as some of the listenings and readings were getting quite complicated and not entirely relevant for the exams. They're not very good at independent learning so I had to tell them to write down the vocab they encountered in the exercises. It's particularly good if you have the use of a computer suite, but if not, you can set homework on it. I like the grammar resources, they're clear and give good progression/revision whilst being anchored in the subject taught.

3. Thanks Noemie, I'm planning to review it over the Summer so that I can hit the floor running in September, but "the road to hell....." as they say! Have a good break
    Helen

4. I thought that the exam revision resorces were very helpful especially the essay stuff and the oral card examples of which there was precious little last year.