1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Just don't get it.....

Discussion in 'Personal' started by Toomuchtooyoung, Feb 19, 2016.

1. Toomuchtooyoung

Toomuchtooyoung Occasional commenter

I'm pretty new to TES and read more than I write, and in general I enjoy it. What I don't get is why people write the fictitious posts, the can't get a job because of DBS, being the latest, though from what I gather not the first.
    I can see why pathetic bullying people get power kicks from being nasty, trolling and upseting people, but I just dont get what people get from making up bizarre posts. I am naive is there a hidden agenda, whats the point ?

2. RedQuilt

RedQuilt Star commenter

I've never got it either :)

3. Mangleworzle

Mangleworzle Star commenter

Attention, drama?

It is weird, I'm a bit relieved when they fizzle out quickly as there's a hint of mental illness about them.

delnon and RedQuilt like this.
  4. cuteinpuce

cuteinpuce Star commenter

Is there not a place in life for the bizarre? Look at Teachers, the best TV show ever. Shot through with the bizarre, it was...

aspensquiver_2 likes this.
  5. Lascarina

Lascarina Star commenter

Oh yes. Bring us your trolls, your wind ups and your lying masses.

delnon likes this.
  6. coffeekid

coffeekid Star commenter

There used to be a poster, oh years ago now, who would put the recent fantasists to shame. Can't remember her name, but there was one post (among loads of other crapola she wrote) about a dog she was looking after, dying. Oh, the hilarity.

7. Lascarina

Lascarina Star commenter

There was Goneril and AudreyTawdry and then there was the one with the citrus cardie whom we are not permitted to mention by name. Any of those?