1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Just a quick question.....

Discussion in 'Teaching overseas' started by neebree1, Dec 9, 2011.

1. Hi,
    I am looking at leaving the hustle and bustle of London to work in an International School, I am open to different countries and am spending time researching schools. I have been teaching Primary for 6 years and want a new challenge.
    However, some schools in the TES do not mention the pay they will be offering or if they offer a benefits package. Is this a negative thing? Is this a sensible question to ask at the interview stage? Can you email the school to ask what pay they are offering?
    I would appreciate any advice anyone could give me.
    Thanks

2. Hi,
    I am looking at leaving the hustle and bustle of London to work in an International School, I am open to different countries and am spending time researching schools. I have been teaching Primary for 6 years and want a new challenge.
    However, some schools in the TES do not mention the pay they will be offering or if they offer a benefits package. Is this a negative thing? Is this a sensible question to ask at the interview stage? Can you email the school to ask what pay they are offering?
    I would appreciate any advice anyone could give me.
    Thanks

3. MisterMaker

MisterMaker Occasional commenter

<ol>[*]Think of a number, any number.[*]Multiply by 10[*]Divide by the cubed root of the inverse operator[*]Find the differential in the complex matrix[*]Conjugate twice[*]Take away 1</ol>Hope this is helpful. I use a similar methodology when working out the salary I will offer teachers.

4. It's not necessarily a negative thing if it's not in the advertisement.