1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Jewellery making activity

Discussion in 'Design and technology' started by brinda_maddur, Jan 14, 2020.

1. brinda_maddur

brinda_maddur New commenter

I am planning to run a 4 day activity for jewellery making with pewter, acrylic including 3D printing for KS3 students. I would like to include visits to a workshop or the museum. Are there any experienced members who could throw som e light on this as this is my first attempt. Any suggestions are most welcome. Thanks in advance.

2. Duke of York

Duke of York Star commenter

I first met Rosie Wolfenden and Harriet Vine in 2005. They'd already set up Tatty Devine and had bought a laser cutter, but they'd bought it from a compamy that weren't interested in providing support. They had ambitions for their business that to be frank, were beyond my comprehension of being viable, but I helped them to resolve the problems they were having with their machine and subsequently sold them a further four laser cutters, before I retired from that business. I also supplied a machine to the Birmingham School of Jewllery who had quite different ideas on what they hoped to use it for.