1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

jack and the beanstalk

Discussion in 'Early Years' started by dizzyhead, Apr 22, 2012.

1. Hello all! Im new to nursery, the children have been doing Jack and the beanstalk. I need help to plan a physical activity. I was thinking along the lines of using masking tape on the floor to make jacks journey down from the beanstalk and getting the children to move in different ways on that route. Can anyone help me make that more fun please. Im confused!

2. Hi, I had my bean week last week in the nursery For a PD activity I did the good old bean game ie when I say runner bean ch run on the spot, chili bean rub themselves all over because they're cold, frozen bean freeze, baked bean lie down and bake in the sun, jumping bean jump up and down, coffee bean drink a nice cup of coffee and jelly bean go all wobbly wobbly. Its just a listening game and you keep calling them out as long as ...If you need any other bean activities let me know. Eve

3. Thankyou Eva, thats a fantastic idea, ive done it with older KS1 children and it works well, i will try it with this nursery class and see how they get on. Ive only been with them a week yet. Do you think of an activity and then try to match it it statements frim DM or vice versa, im not sure which way to go about it? Also, do you differentiate all your activities? Ive looked at the old planning at this nursery and they dont seem to differentiate? Last question, i have some children who stay in nursery all day, am and pm, so they are currently repeating morning activities in the afternoon, is ththis what your nursery do? I want to change that.