1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Is this a sign of mental illness to you?

Discussion in 'Personal' started by lanokia, Dec 3, 2015.

1. lanokia

lanokia Star commenter

I'm still struggling to digest this story but part of me feels this shows a deep mental sickness in this woman [and yes I know I'm not a professional, and maybe I am being overly judgemental]...

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/entry...f=weird-news&ir=Weird+News&section=weird-news

What a waist.

Pixee Fox recently had six ribs removed to take her hourglass figure to new extremes.

Fox has reduced her middle to a mere 16 inches with a corset and believes she can eventually whittle that to 14 inches in a record bid for world's smallest waist, according to the Barcroft TV video above.

Cathie Jung is the current Guinness World Record holder with a 15-inch corseted waist.

"Getting my ribs removed has always been a dream of mine, " Fox, a native of Sweden who relocated to North Carolina, told Barcroft.

I guess she got her 15 minutes...

[​IMG]

Part of me wants that to be photoshopped.

2. lanokia

lanokia Star commenter

Shame is... if you look at the pictures of her from before any alteration... she was a beautiful young woman.

3. Eureka!

Eureka! Lead commenter

It's a great look on Jessica Rabbit, but not on a real person.

4. RedQuilt

RedQuilt Star commenter

What sort of surgeon would perform that sort of major and very dangerous surgery purely for aesthetic reasons?
    Disturbing.

5. felltogroundinberkeleysquare

felltogroundinberkeleysquare Established commenter