1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

is this a CV-wrecker?

Discussion in 'Teaching abroad' started by MyLastDuchess, Aug 30, 2015.

1. MyLastDuchess

MyLastDuchess New commenter

At the beginning of my IT career, I had three consecutive one-year stints. I left one of the schools after one year because I couldn't live on the salary, and I left the next two because the conditions were very, very bad. After that, I learned about *** and carefully researched my next school, and I ended up staying for 4 years, and then coming to my current school, where I am in my 4th year. How badly will my early one-year posts hurt my CV now that I am thinking about moving on and really want to try for a first tier post?

2. Kartoshka

Kartoshka Established commenter

As you have since proved that you are willing to stay at a school for longer than a year, I can't imagine it would be a problem.

3. mikemcdonald25

mikemcdonald25 Occasional commenter

4. the hippo

the hippo Lead commenter Community helper