1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Is there anybody out there?

Discussion in 'Tes Authors' Group' started by thingskeepchanging, May 20, 2020.

1. Lost_in_Learning

Lost_in_Learning New commenter

Hi! I'm Lauren at Lost in Learning.
    I've been selling on here, passively, for four years and have only recently attempted to step up my game.
    I honestly wasn't aware that there was an author community here, and I'd love to get involved if there is one.
    However, I came to the forum and it seems as though most threads were started 2+ years ago, so my little spark of hope is waning.

So, my question is- is there anybody out there? :)

EvaTeaches365 likes this.
  2. Gdwaters1

Gdwaters1 New commenter

Are you in the TES author Facebook group?

3. Lost_in_Learning

I’m not, no! I’m not much of a Facebooker but I’ll give it a search. Do people communicate on there/give advice?

4. FullShelf

FullShelf New commenter

Hello and welcome! I'm out here! It used to be a bit more active here but it has been a little quieter for the last year or so. It would be lovely if it became more active again.

5. SEBREGIS

SEBREGIS Lead commenter

I don't do much with resources but happy to chat and get stuff running again.

6. penyrheol1

penyrheol1 New commenter

Here also:)

7. Lost_in_Learning

Hey all! How long have you guys been on here?
    What did this forums used to be like?
    It seems to be around the time that TES changed their royalties strategy that this website grew quieter...

I’m Lauren, it’s a pleasure to meet you all :)

8. LikeAnExpert

LikeAnExpert New commenter

I don't have Facebook, so I would love it too if there was more discussion and support in this forum too :)

9. FullShelf