1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Is there a bank of IEP targets anywhere?

Discussion in 'Special educational needs' started by wogglylegs, Dec 4, 2007.

1. wogglylegs

wogglylegs New commenter

I'd love to have a bank of targets that I could give to teachers to help them write IEPs. Does such a thing exist? I used to work in a school with IEP writer but don't have it anymore and miss the progressive targets.

2. wogglylegs

wogglylegs New commenter

I'd love to have a bank of targets that I could give to teachers to help them write IEPs. Does such a thing exist? I used to work in a school with IEP writer but don't have it anymore and miss the progressive targets.

3. JulesDaulby likes this.
  4. Your school should use something to help you plan targets progressively, most use either, Bsquared, PIVATS, IEP writer, or at least their own equivalent supporting the planning/schemes of work??? Seems a bit unfair for you if there's nothing....Best of luck

5. Dodros

Dodros Senior commenter

JulesDaulby likes this.
  6. bluebell27

bluebell27 New commenter

From personal experience, you need to be careful of over relying on the IEP writer for individual targets.
    I remember discussing a pupil with our Senco for a particular 'social' target specific to his personal needs and the Senco was coming up with allsorts of 'similar' targets but none addressed what I said needed working on. I actually asked the Senco if she could write this particular target by hand. [such a simple one but just not on IEP writer]. I felt it wasn't personal at all but just used general statements.