1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Is MyMaths down?

Discussion in 'Mathematics' started by brookes, Sep 13, 2009.

1. I'm having problems this afternoon, are others able to log in?

2. No - I think the whole site is down.

3. Many thanks.

4. strawbs

strawbs Occasional commenter

working ok for me now (firefox)

5. I just went in

6. Yep, checked the homework sit. and given feedback to all my classes. I love MyMaths.

7. Have just discovered the A level section too!

8. I don't think a day goes by when I don't say 'I love MyMaths'.

9. I love it as well, but where is it? Is it down today? I need it for my final SBT A observation tomorrow.
    Yes, I'm a newbie and this is my first post!

cheers

10. I can't get the site up at the moment either...

11. I guess you prob know by now, but our HoD received an email a couple of hours ago confirming that mymaths had been the victim of a "a severe and unprecedented malicious attack" ... hopefully will be back up soon.

12. gogojonny

gogojonny New commenter

Surely this is a reason why we should never rely on this for homework and revision?
    Personally can't see the benefit in it. Pupils give answers and I have no idea where they are going wrong? At least in a book I can see their working.

13. David Getling

David Getling Senior commenter

At the moment I am using this site quite a bit, and the appalling response time is REALLY annoying. Whatever has been done the cure is worse than the disease.

I don't give a damn about the privacy. I just want to be able to give my kids their lessons and for them to be able to do their homework and me to be able to check their progress.