1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Is a discussion about a dissertation allowed?

Discussion in 'Primary' started by Student_and_TA, Jan 25, 2020.

1. Student_and_TA

Student_and_TA New commenter

As well as being a TA I am also a student completing their final year of a degree. I am wondering if I am allowed to post content regarding my dissertation on here such a a questionnaire. Or whether some of you may like to participate.
    My dissertation is about professionals perceptions and definitions of inclusion.

2. caterpillartobutterfly

caterpillartobutterfly Star commenter

Lots of people do this.
    Survey monkey is the usual anonymous way people go about it.
    No idea how many responses they get.

3. Student_and_TA

4. Rott Weiler

Rott Weiler Star commenter Forum guide

Not forbidden as long as it's for personal study (questionnaires with a commercial purpose are generally not allowed).

Quite a few get posted although as I recall they mostly don't get many people replying. 'Questionnaire fatigue', I guess, teachers just have so much else to do.

If you do post it give some explanatory context. More detail on what you are exploring and who the target audience for your questionnaire is (primary? secondary? both? SEN?), and what qualification you are studying for.

And don't be surprised if some people point it out if, from their professional perspective, they feel some of your questions are ill thought out or badly drafted.

Choose the right forum here to post it on

5. Student_and_TA