1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Interview :-)

Discussion in 'Jobseekers' started by courage taker, Jan 16, 2012.

1. I've secured an interview :). I'm starting to prepare and feeling panicky. I realise I'm so lucky to have got this far. I'm secondary trained and it's for a yr 5/6 class Teacher. Before training I did support work in special needs across the key stages. I am also TESOL trained. I would really like some advice on the interview which involves preparing and delivering a 15 minute guided reading session.
    I have limited experience in this area. the post is come about due to extra funding and involves working with weaker pupils before their stats.
    Tips on guided reading greatly appreciated , I will be provided with the levels of the children in advance. For the moment this is my dream job and I'm prepared to put lots of work to cover any gaps in my knowledge/experience.

2. I've secured an interview :). I'm starting to prepare and feeling panicky. I realise I'm so lucky to have got this far. I'm secondary trained and it's for a yr 5/6 class Teacher. Before training I did support work in special needs across the key stages. I am also TESOL trained. I would really like some advice on the interview which involves preparing and delivering a 15 minute guided reading session.
    I have limited experience in this area. the post is come about due to extra funding and involves working with weaker pupils before their stats.
    Tips on guided reading greatly appreciated , I will be provided with the levels of the children in advance. For the moment this is my dream job and I'm prepared to put lots of work to cover any gaps in my knowledge/experience.

3. TheoGriff