1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice
  3. The Teacher Q&A will be closing soon.

If you have any information that you would like to keep or refer to in the future please can you copy and paste the information to a format suitable for you to save or take screen shots of the questions and responses you are interested in.

Don’t forget you can still use the rest of the forums on theTes Community to post questions and get the advice, help and support you require from your peers for all your teaching needs.

Dismiss Notice

Interview Lesson- Straight Line Graphs

Discussion in 'Mathematics' started by roxtar, Feb 5, 2011.

1. Hi,
    I did post this on the jobseekers section, but may have more help here! I am a student teacher and have my first interview this week. Nervous, but excited at the same time. I have to teach straight line graphs to year 7, top set for 30 mins. I have taught the topic before, but am not sure where to pitch it.
    Is it usual that the topic would be competely new to the class? Or would they have learnt this before and I am there to assess that and push their learning forward? I have a few ideas, but just do not know what to expect, as I said, this is my first interview.
    Any help is much appreciated.
    Louise
    <h1></h1>

2. Hi,
    I did post this on the jobseekers section, but may have more help here! I am a student teacher and have my first interview this week. Nervous, but excited at the same time. I have to teach straight line graphs to year 7, top set for 30 mins. I have taught the topic before, but am not sure where to pitch it.