1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

interview lesson observation year 4 literacy

Discussion in 'Jobseekers' started by mikey1433, Dec 6, 2011.

1. Hi all,
    First time poster here. Next week I am teaching an obseved Literacy lesson, as part of an interview, in a Year 4 class. It is around 15 years since I applied for a job and observed lessons - as part of interviews -are something I have no experience of at all. So far, my thoughts are on enjoying a poem, (The Magic Box by Kit Wright), examining the techniques used in it and going on to have the children write their own poem etc. My problem is that I would normally spend at least one and maybe two weeks doing this and I don't know how to distill this into one hour...or how to reach a clear result by covering less in the time available. Also, not sure how to handle the aspect of not knowing where the abilities are in the classroom. I would be so grateful for any advice. Thanks very much.

2. Hi all,