1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Interview day

Discussion in 'Teaching assistants' started by EchoAmelie, Sep 11, 2017.

1. EchoAmelie

EchoAmelie New commenter

I worked as a TA three years ago and loved every minute of it - I genuinely adore the job and working in a focused way with children. Unfortunately, I left that school due to harassment and took some time away from a school environment. I recently began to apply for TA jobs again and have been invited to an interview this week but feel a bit out of my depth.

I've been told the main component of the interview day is to do an activity with some children under the guidance of the class teacher and I'm a bit unsure of how best to prepare for this. Is there anything I need to be practising or reading up on?

Would appreciate any and all help.

2. sunshineneeded

sunshineneeded Lead commenter

Hi EchoAmelie Congratulations on getting an interview - competition is fierce these days, you must have completed an impressive application form!