1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Interview as Nursery Manager - Help! Please!

Discussion in 'Early Years' started by choceater, Aug 21, 2006.

1. By some miracle I have got an interview for a Nursery Manager's job. I've read katycustard's advice to someone else about the foundation stage curriculum/assessment, but I'm worried about the possible questions they might ask about the actual management - as I have never done this before, and am a teacher - with a little nursery experience. I shouldn't really have got this far, but I'm desperate for a job and think I could do it if I got the chance - but don't think I can do the interview! Any advice please, however obvious??

2. By some miracle I have got an interview for a Nursery Manager's job. I've read katycustard's advice to someone else about the foundation stage curriculum/assessment, but I'm worried about the possible questions they might ask about the actual management - as I have never done this before, and am a teacher - with a little nursery experience. I shouldn't really have got this far, but I'm desperate for a job and think I could do it if I got the chance - but don't think I can do the interview! Any advice please, however obvious??

3. Answer all the question truthfully and in your own words otherwise you might end up in a job your not suitable for.

4. katycustard

katycustard Occasional commenter

choceater- you probably have had the interview by now and hopefully will have the job! I moved house and had no internet access for a few weeks.
    Just in case it's not too late for advice here goes.